Intro

New Blog / Semester 1 Recap

I am very new to this and still figuring out how it all works (?!?!) but I thought i’d start off by posting an introduction to my work! I started studying Fine Art at Duncan of Jordanstone last September, and went into second year. My project in semester 1 was named “Are You Lonely?” and I primarily looked at the loneliness of myself, and others, alongside journeys and what others, and I, consider home. This is my ‘final’ from this project – or more so what I presented as my strongest piece of work for assessment. I made a sign, similar to a road sign, with the slogan “Are You Lonely?” and took it into the Wellgate shopping centre in Dundee and walked around for a couple works with said sign. I looked to inspire people to confront these feelings and offer myself for some company.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close